The editorial group is responsible for editorial content on this site. All pages are reviewed by a member of the team, each of whom works with other professional colleagues and various information sources to verify that the information is accurate and current. New pages are prepared by invitation from expert authors and subject to verification and editorial scrutiny by a member of the team.

We aim to reveiw all material every 2-3 years but more often if there are signficant developments or changes.

The Editor-in-Chief reviews all content before placement on the website.

Thank you to all our present editors as acknowledged in the following list:

 Dr John Beilby (Editor in Chief) PhD, FAACB, FFScRCPA
Clinical Biochemist

Dr Sally Appleton BSc, MBBS, FRCPA, MPH
Pathologist - Microbiology

Prof Tony Badrick BAppSc(MLS), BSc, BA, MLitSt, MBA, PhD(QUT), PhD(UQ), FAIMS, FAACB, FAIM, MAustMS, FACB, FRCPA(Hon), FFSc(RCPA)
Senior Scientist, Academic & Quality Specialist

Dr Tim Badrick BSc, MBBS, MPHTM
Registrar - Infectious Disease and MIcrobiology

Sally Byatt MScMed(RH&HG) MHGSA(Cytogenetics)
Molecular Scientist ⁞ Tissue Pathology and Diagnostic Oncology

Dr Kevin Carpenter PhD, FFSc(RCPA), FHGSA
Principal Scientist - Genetics

Dr Amanda Caswell MBBS, FRCPA
Pathologist - Chemistry

Dr Kay Weng Choy FRCPA, FAACB
Chemical Pathologist

Dr Paul Chubb BSc, PhD, MCB, FAACB, FFSc(RCPA)
Senior Scientist - Chemistry

Dr Daman Langguth BMedSc, MBBS, FRACP, FRCPA
Pathologist - Immunology

Dr Chiyan Lau MBBS, PhD, FRCPA
Pathologist - Genetics

Catherine Lynch B.Sc. MAACB
Senior Scientist - Chemistry

Dr Sarah Nickerson, BSc (Hons), BM, FRCPA
Genetic Pathologist

Dr Geetha Rathnayake MBBS, MD Chemical Pathology, Dip. Path,  FAACB, FRCPA
Chemical Pathologist

Dr Andrew St John BSc, PhD, MAACB, FFSc(RCPA)
Senior Scientist 

Date Last Reviewed: January 2, 2022